S06E012, Splinters Need Extracting, Andy B 2 Minute Videos

Andy B 2 Minute Video, S06E012 WP

Enjoy this video, best, on our website: https://www.berrybunch.org/Articles/684281/S06E012_Splinters_Need.aspx

Ever had a splinter that came straight out didn’t cause any issues? No, me neither!

When we get a splinter we have a few choices. One is to try and ignore it and hope it comes out on its own. Or you could use a needle to try and help it out. Leave it too long and you could end up needing medical help due to infection. But there is another option!

Years ago I had a splinter which was deep enough that trying to get it out myself would have bee, well, considerably ill advised. A quick chat at my local pharmacy and I was sent away with some Magnesium Sulphate Paste BP to apply under a plaster until the splinter came out.

I duly followed the instructions and a few days later out popped the splinter – when I had a quick check with a sterilised needle.

No real pain. Cool.

Don’t leave splinters where they are – whether in your skin, or perhaps emotional splinters.

Don’t allow those hurts to sit and fester. Deal with them!!

Just a thought… 

Andy B

Watch the Video

Leave a comment